We are so excited to be part of one of Europe’s coolest festivals currently celebrating their 30th anniversary. From the 20-22 August we will be hosting sessions at Pukkelpop in Hasselt, Belgium.

Classic Album Sundays presents the Pukkelpop Album Sessions will allow music lovers to experience their favourite albums in a truly unique and immersive way − as a ‘sonic oasis’. Each session will feature a presentation on the selected album, followed by an uninterrupted vinyl playback on one of the world’s best audiophile sound systems provided by New Music. Fans can get as close as possible to the artist’s original intention and should hear details in the recordings they have never heard before.

The Pukkelpop Album Sessions will be hosted by Classic Album Sundays founder Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy who will also be joined by a range of Pukkelpop artists and trusted friends presenting their personal favourites.

Special guests confirmed so far include STUFF. co-presenting Herbie Hancock ‘Head Hunters’, DJ Craze co-presenting A Tribe Called Quest ‘Midnight Marauders’, Stijn Meuris with Joy Division‘Unknown Pleasures’, Ayco Duyster with Jane’s Addiction ‘Nothing’s Shocking’ and the legendary radio DJ Luc Janssen co-presenting the seminal debut album by Suicide. See the full schedule below.

Each afternoon, we’re programming four sessions in the vicarage next to the old church of Kiewit, about 200 metres walking from the festival grounds. No more than 35 Pukkelpoppers (with festival wristband) will be allowed into the living room with its cosy chairs and pouffes. First come, first served… so be there in time!

Session 12:00  Jane’s Addiction ‘Nothing’s Shocking’ with special guest Ayco Duyster
Session 13:30  Kraftwerk ‘Autobahn’ presented by Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy
Session 15:00 Herbie Hancock ‘Head Hunters’ with special guests STUFF.
Session 16:30  A Tribe Called Quest ‘Midnight Marauders’ with special guest DJ Craze

Session 12:00  Joy Division ‘Unknown Pleasures’ with special guests Stijn Meuris & Bernard Vanhecke
Session 13:45  Bad Brains ‘I Against I’ with special guests HO99O9
Session 15:00  Beastie Boys ‘Paul’s Boutique’ presented by Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy
Session 16:30  Joni Mitchell ‘Blue’ presented by Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy with special guest Trixie Whitley

Session 12:00 Prince ‘Purple Rain’ presented by Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy
Session 13:45  Marvin Gaye ‘What’s Going On’ presented by Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy  special guests Howling
Session 15:30 Suicide ‘Suicide’ with special guest Luc Janssen
Session 17:00 Pink Floyd ‘Dark Side of the Moon’ presented by Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy